Current Board of Library Trustees of Cecil County:

Library board with library director Morgan Miller

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the Cecil County Public Library. Comprised of seven citizens appointed by the County Executive, the Board brings a wealth of skills and leadership to ensure the long-term vitality of the library system. The Board meets on the second Monday of the month at 4pm at the Elkton Central Library (unless otherwise posted). See the schedule here. These meetings are open to the public. 

To download a Board of Trustees application, click here.


Brig. Gen. Kennard R. Wiggins, Jr., President
Ms. Tanya Area
Rev. Samuel H. Hartman
Ms. Phyllis Kilby


Library Board of Trustees Agendas

Board meeting minutes are available upon request. Please contact Frazier Walker,